Nederlandse Natuurkundige Vereniging

Word ook lid!

Natuurkundige? Dan word je natuurlijk lid van de NNV.


Visualisatie van zwaartekrachtsgolven. Afbeelding: NASA.


De bouw van ITER. Foto: ITER Organization.

Digitale informatie

De wereld is omgeven met digitale informatie. Illustratie: Esger Brunner.

Dubbel vuurwerk

Visualisatie van het dubbele vuurwerk dat in sommige radiostelsels is aangetroffen. Credits: ESA/Carreau.


Een abacus of telraam is een voorloper van de huidige rekenhulpmiddelen.

Vorige Volgende

Special Chairs

NNV Chair Industrial Physics

The NNV creates special Chairs at Dutch universities on a regular basis. In 2011 the special Chair Industrial Physics was created at the University of Twente. This five-year position was held by Jos Benschop (ASML) between 2011 and 2016.

The Chair is aimed at improving the cooperation between industry and academics and on the other – more specifically – at exploring and developing new markets that use nano-patterning. The Chair should bridge the gap between what is taught at universities and what is actually done in industry.

In previous years, the following Chairs were created by NNV:

  • Prof H.L. Beckers - 'Management of Physics Research and Development' at the faculty of technical physics of Delft University of Technology (mid-nineties). 
  • Prof Peter Sloot – ‘Numerical Physics' at the University of Amsterdam (end-nineties). 
  • Prof Ton Ellermeijer - 'Innovation of science curricula in secondary education’ at the University of Amsterdam (2005-2010).